Parish Council

The parish council is here to serve the community and has responsibility for local issues, including: evaluating local planning applications; working with local police, Somerset Council officers, and neighbourhood watch groups on matters of crime, security, and traffic; maintenance and repair of parish facilities; as well as consulting with Somerset Council on the maintenance, repair, and improvement of highways, drainage, footpaths, public transport, and street cleaning.


Chairman of the Council

Dr Jan Butterley
01823 461349
Member of Nynehead Memorial Hall Management Committee
View Member's Interests

Vice-Chairman of the Council

Mr Malcolm Vest
01823 461758
View Member's Interests


Mrs Amanda Harcombe
01823 668653
Member of Nynehead Club Committee
View Member's Interests
Mr Jeremy Toye
01823 660827
View Member's Interests
Mrs Rachael Ball Risk
01823 975826
Chairperson of Nynehead Jubilee Playing Field
View Member's Interests

Clerk to the Council

Mrs Vicky Hebditch

Local Somerset Councillors

Cllr Gwil Wren
01823 400657
Cllr Dave Mansell
01984 623823

Member of Parliament for Taunton Deane

Rebecca Pow MP
020 7219 4831

Declaration of Nynehead Parish Electors’ Rights

View, print, or download a PDF copy of the Declaration of Electors’ Rights:

View Declaration